Robert Endre Tarjan


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Efficient Planarity Algorithm

Advisor: Robert W Floyd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aspvall, BengtStanford University198118
Bent, SamuelStanford University19822
Booth, HeatherPrinceton University1991
Buchsbaum, AdamPrinceton University1993
Dixon, BrandonPrinceton University1993
Georgiadis, LoukasPrinceton University2005
Gilbert, JohnStanford University198152
Han, XiaofengPrinceton University1991
Kaplan, HaimPrinceton University19971
Lengauer, ThomasStanford University197916
Levy, CalebPrinceton University2019
Lucas, JoanPrinceton University19871
Matheson, LesleyPrinceton University1994
Nelson, C. GregoryStanford University1980
Rauch Henzinger, MonikaPrinceton University19931
Sarnak, NeilNew York University1986
Sen, SiddharthaPrinceton University2013
Sitaraman, RameshPrinceton University19935
Sleator, DanielStanford University198137
Smith, WarrenPrinceton University1989
Tsioutsiouliklis, KonstantinosPrinceton University2002
Valdes Ayesta, JacaboStanford University19786
Werneck, RenatoPrinceton University2006
Westbrook, JefferyPrinceton University19891
Woods, DonaldStanford University1981
Yianilos, PeterPrinceton University1997
Young, NealPrinceton University19912

According to our current on-line database, Robert Tarjan has 27 students and 169 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53460 for the advisor ID.