Murray Gell-Mann


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Coupling Strength and Nuclear Reactions

Advisor: Viktor Frederick Weisskopf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berman, SamuelCalifornia Institute of Technology1959
Brun, ToddCalifornia Institute of Technology199413
Coleman, SidneyCalifornia Institute of Technology1962115
Crewther, RodneyCalifornia Institute of Technology1971
Davidon, WilliamThe University of Chicago1954
DuBois, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology19591
Hartle, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology19647
Hill, ChristopherCalifornia Institute of Technology1977
Hilton, HenryCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Iddings, CarlCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Mathews, JonCalifornia Institute of Technology195715
Platzman, PhilipCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Wilson, KennethCalifornia Institute of Technology1961149
Wyld, HenryThe University of Chicago19541
Young, KennethCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Zachos, CosmasCalifornia Institute of Technology1979
Zweig, GeorgeCalifornia Institute of Technology1964
Zwiebach, BartonCalifornia Institute of Technology198313

According to our current on-line database, Murray Gell-Mann has 18 students and 332 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22479 for the advisor ID.