Viktor Frederick Weisskopf


Dr. rer. nat. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1931 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der Resonanzfluoreszenz

Advisor 1: Max Born
Advisor 2: Eugene (Jenó) Paul (Pál) Wigner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

French, J. BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology19481
Frisch, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19471
Gell-Mann, MurrayMassachusetts Institute of Technology1951327
Gottfried, KurtMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955103
Huang, KersonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19539
Kerman, ArthurMassachusetts Institute of Technology19536
Stora, RaymondHarvard University195859
Walecka, John DirkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1958

According to our current on-line database, Viktor Weisskopf has 8 students and 512 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76884 for the advisor ID.