John Mark Guckenheimer


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Endomorphisms of the Riemann Sphere

Advisor: Stephen Smale

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Falbo, JamesUniversity of California, Santa Cruz1981
Johnson, StewartStanford University1985
Fillekes, CherylCornell University and The University of Chicago1990
Bond, BradfordCornell University1993
Wicklin, FrederickCornell University1993
Worfolk, PatrickCornell University1993
Du, YongCornell University1994
Malo, SalvadorCornell University1994
Myers, MarkCornell University1994
Farzaneh, RaminCornell University1995
Willms, AllanCornell University19973
Oliva, RicardoCornell University1998
Xiang, YongjianCornell University1998
Meloon, BrianCornell University2001
Carver, SeanCornell University2003
Phipps, EricCornell University2003
Casey, RichardCornell University2004
Haiduc, RaduCornell University2005
Tien, JosephCornell University20072
Venkadesan, MadhusudhanCornell University20073
Lyles, DanielleCornell University2008
Sherwood, WilliamCornell University2008
Yang, GuangCornell University2008
Kuehn, ChristianCornell University2010
Scheper, ChristopherCornell University2010
Iams, SarahCornell University2014
Lizarraga, IanCornell University2017

According to our current on-line database, John Guckenheimer has 27 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22538 for the advisor ID.