Stephen George Simpson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Admissible Ordinals and Recursion Theory

Advisor: Gerald Enoch Sacks

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Steel, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley197747
Smith, RickThe Pennsylvania State University19791
Weitkamp, GalenThe Pennsylvania State University1980
Pappas, PeterThe Pennsylvania State University1982
Brackin, StephenThe Pennsylvania State University1984
Legrand, MarkThe Pennsylvania State University1985
Brown, DouglasThe Pennsylvania State University1987
Hirst, JeffryThe Pennsylvania State University1987
Yu, XiaokangThe Pennsylvania State University1987
Ferreira, FernandoThe Pennsylvania State University19885
Hatzikiriakou, KostasThe Pennsylvania State University1989
Marcone, AlbertoThe Pennsylvania State University19935
Humphreys, A.The Pennsylvania State University1996
Giusto, MariagneseUniversità di Torino1998
Binns, StephenThe Pennsylvania State University2003
Mummert, CarlThe Pennsylvania State University2005
Basu, SankhaThe Pennsylvania State University2013
Hudelson, WilliamThe Pennsylvania State University2013
Pathak, NoopurThe Pennsylvania State University2013
Maler, AdrianThe Pennsylvania State University2016
Jananthan, HaydenVanderbilt University2021

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Simpson has 21 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22617 for the advisor ID.