John Clifford Mitchell


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lambda Calculus Models of Typed Programming Languages

Advisor: Albert Ronald da Silva Meyer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agesen, OleStanford University1996
Chander, AjayStanford University2004
Datta, AnupamStanford University20055
Derek, AnteStanford University2006
Durgin, NancyStanford University2003
Fisher, KathleenStanford University1996
Freund, StephenStanford University2000
He, ChanghuaStanford University2006
Hoang, MyStanford University1995
Howard, BrianStanford University1992
Katiyar, DineshStanford University1995
Katz, MorrisStanford University1998
Lincoln, PatrickStanford University1992
Patel, AmitStanford University2002
Ramanathan, AjithStanford University2005
Shmatikov, VitalyStanford University20002
Sundararajan, MukundStanford University2009
Taly, AnkurStanford University2013
Teague, VanessaStanford University2005
Viswanathan, RameshStanford University1995

According to our current on-line database, John Mitchell has 20 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2435 for the advisor ID.