Alistair Sinclair


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1988 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Randomised Algorithms for Counting and Generating Combinatorial Structures

Advisor: Mark Richard Jerrum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chien, SteveUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Gupta, AnupamUniversity of California, Berkeley200013
Juels, AriUniversity of California, Berkeley19961
Maneva, ElitzaUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Mitzenmacher, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19963
Morris, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Randall, DanaUniversity of California, Berkeley199411
Rasmussen, LarsUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Stauffer, AlexandreUniversity of California, Berkeley20111
Vigoda, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley19997
Weitz, DrorUniversity of California, Berkeley2004

According to our current on-line database, Alistair Sinclair has 11 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24930 for the advisor ID.