Alan Stuart Edelman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Eigenvalues and Condition Numbers of Random Matrices

Advisor: Lloyd Nicholas Trefethen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bezanson, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Chan, CyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Dubbs, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Dumitriu, IoanaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20037
Gnadt, AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022
Husbands, ParryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Jeong, SungwooMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Lippert, RossMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Ma, YanyuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19993
Mangoubi, OrenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
McCorquodale, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Mitsouras, DimitriosMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Nadakuditi, RajMassachusetts Institute of Technology20061
Natarajan, EkanathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Nguyen, HuyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Persson, Per-OlofMassachusetts Institute of Technology20056
Sutton, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Wen, TongMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Wong, Yee LokMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011

According to our current on-line database, Alan Edelman has 19 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25177 for the advisor ID.