Per-Olof Persson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 2005 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Mesh generation for implicit geometries

Advisor 1: Alan Stuart Edelman
Advisor 2: W. Gilbert (William) Strang

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fortunato, MeireUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Froehle, BradleyUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Hermes, DannyUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Pazner, Will E.Brown University2018
Shi, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Wang, LumingUniversity of California, Berkeley2015

According to our current on-line database, Per-Olof Persson has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 92369 for the advisor ID.