Demetrios L. Christodoulou


Ph.D. Princeton University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Investigations in Gravitational Collapse and the Physics of Black Holes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: John Archibald Wheeler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bieri, LydiaETH Zürich2007
Dafermos, MihalisPrinceton University200131
Garcia, JerroldSyracuse University1988
Kaelin, IvoETH Zürich2012
Le, PengyuETH Zürich2018
Lenzmann, EnnoETH Zürich2006
Lisibach, AndreETH Zürich2015
Miao, ShuangChinese Academy of Sciences2013
Qiu, LongdongNew York University1995
Rizzi, AnthonyPrinceton University1997
Sauter, JohannesETH Zürich2008
Twainy, FadiUniversity of California, San Diego1989
Weinstein, GilbertSyracuse University19891

According to our current on-line database, Demetrios Christodoulou has 13 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26891 for the advisor ID.