Michael Julian Black


Ph.D. Yale University 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Robust Incremental Optical Flow
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Padmanabhan Anandan
Advisor 2: Drew Vincent McDermott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balan, AlexandruBrown University2010
Freifeld, OrenBrown University2013
Guan, PengBrown University2013
Ju, XuanUniversity of Toronto1999
Kjellström, HedvigKungliga Tekniska Högskolan2001
Loper, MatthewEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen2017
Roth, StefanBrown University20072
Sigal, LeonidBrown University2008
Sun, DeqingBrown University2013
Tsoli, AggelikiBrown University2014
Wood, FrankBrown University20075
Zuffi, SilviaBrown University2015

According to our current on-line database, Michael Black has 12 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28400 for the advisor ID.