Walter D. Burgess


Ph.D. McGill University 1967 Canada
Dissertation: Group Rings and their Rings of Quotients

Advisor: Joachim Lambek

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Du, JianboUniversity of Ottawa1997
Mojiri, AhmadUniversity of Ottawa2003

According to our current on-line database, Walter Burgess has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30587 for the advisor ID.