Joachim Lambek


Ph.D. McGill University 1950 Canada
Dissertation: A: Biquaternion Vectorfields over Minkowski's Space B: The Immersibility of a Semigroup into a Group

Advisor: Hans Julius Zassenhaus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berthiaume, PierreMcGill University196416
Burgess, WalterMcGill University19672
Connell, IanMcGill University19622
Fieldhouse, DavidMcGill University1967
Handelman, DavidMcGill University19752
Jay, ColinMcGill University19841
Kleiner, IsraelMcGill University1967
Mendelsohn, EricMcGill University196825
Pare, RobertMcGill University196917
Pelletier, JoanMcGill University1970
Raphael, RobertMcGill University1969
Rumbos, IrmaMcGill University1987
Schelter, WilliamMcGill University19723
Schlomiuk, DanaMcGill University196711
Storrer, HansETH Zürich19684
Szabo, FredMcGill University1971
Zeamer, R. WarwickMcGill University1977

According to our current on-line database, Joachim Lambek has 17 students and 100 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13401 for the advisor ID.