James (Jim) William Pitman


Ph.D. University of Sheffield 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Stopping Time Identities and Limit Theorems for Markov Chains
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Terence Paul Speed

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adhikari, AninditaUniversity of California, Berkeley19863
Alappattu, JomyUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Belisle, ClaudeUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Burdzy, KrzysztofUniversity of California, Berkeley198417
Camarri, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Dong, RuiUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Forman, NoahUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Haulk, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Mountford, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley198615
Perman, MihaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19903
Rizzolo, DouglasUniversity of California, Berkeley20121
Schubotz, MoritzTechnische Universität Berlin2017
Schweinsberg, JasonUniversity of California, Berkeley20014
Tang, WenpinUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Young, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1995

According to our current on-line database, James (Jim) Pitman has 15 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30968 for the advisor ID.