Tandy Jo Warnow


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Combinatorial Algorithms for Constructing Phylogenetic Trees
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor: Eugene Leighton Lawler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Yooseph, ShibuUniversity of Pennsylvania1997
Wang, Li-SanUniversity of Texas at Austin2003
Ganapathy, GaneshUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Nakhleh, LuayUniversity of Texas at Austin200417
Roshan, UsmanUniversity of Texas at Austin20042
Nelesen, SeritaUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Swenson, MichelleUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Liu, KevinUniversity of Texas at Austin2011
Nguyen, Nam-phuongUniversity of Texas at Austin2014
Mirarab, SiavashUniversity of Texas at Austin20151
Bayzid, Md Shamsuzzoha2016
Vachaspati, PranjalUniversity of Texas at Austin2019
Molloy, ErinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2020

According to our current on-line database, Tandy Warnow has 13 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32067 for the advisor ID.