Alan Jerome Hoffman


Ph.D. Columbia University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Foundations of Inversion Geometry

Advisor: Edgar Raymond Lorch

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Singleton, RobertPrinceton University1962
Gewirtz, AllanCity University of New York1967
Quintas, LouisCity University of New York1967
Doob, MichaelCity University of New York19691
Howes, LeonardCity University of New York1970
Jacobs, SidneyCity University of New York1971
Gargano, MichaelCity University of New York1975
Jamil, BasharatCity University of New York1976
Rolland, PeterCity University of New York1976
Hassin, RefaelYale University197710
Buckley, FredCity University of New York1978
Kornblum, DeborahCity University of New York1978
Superville, LennoxCity University of New York1978
Samowitz, HowardCity University of New York1979
McCormick, V, S. ThomasStanford University19835
Entriken, RobertStanford University1989

According to our current on-line database, Alan Hoffman has 16 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32641 for the advisor ID.