Avrim Louis Blum


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algorithms for Approximate Graph Coloring
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Ronald Linn Rivest

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Awasthi, PranjalCarnegie Mellon University20131
Balcan, Maria-FlorinaCarnegie Mellon University20082
Bansal, NikhilCarnegie Mellon University20031
Burch, CarlCarnegie Mellon University2000
Chalasani, PrasadCarnegie Mellon University1994
Chawla, ShuchiCarnegie Mellon University20052
Haghtalab, NikaCarnegie Mellon University20181
Kalai, AdamCarnegie Mellon University2001
Langford, JohnCarnegie Mellon University2002
Ligett, KatrinaCarnegie Mellon University20091
McMahan, HughCarnegie Mellon University2006
Morgenstern, JamieCarnegie Mellon University2015
Roth, AaronCarnegie Mellon University20107
Rwebangira, MugiziCarnegie Mellon University2008
Sharma, AnkitCarnegie Mellon University2014
Sheffet, OrCarnegie Mellon University2013
Vempala, SantoshCarnegie Mellon University199727
Yang, LiuCarnegie Mellon University2013
Zinkevich, MartinCarnegie Mellon University2004

According to our current on-line database, Avrim Blum has 19 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 33035 for the advisor ID.