Gaston Darboux

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. École Normale Supérieure Paris 1866 France
Dissertation: Sur les surfaces orthogonales

Advisor: Michel Chasles

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Borel, ÉmileÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris189310727
Cartan, ElieUniversité de Paris1894873
Goursat, ÉdouardÉcole Normale Supérieure18812225
Milhaud, GastonÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris1894
Picard, C. ÉmileÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris187717827
Stieltjes, ThomasÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris1886
Țițeica, GheorgheÉcole Normale Supérieure1899167
Zaremba, StanislawUniversité Paris IV-Sorbonne18896796

According to our current on-line database, Gaston Darboux has 8 students and 27639 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34254 for the advisor ID.