Edward Cornelis Van Der Meulen


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transmission of Information in a T-Terminal Discrete Memoryless Channel

Advisor: Aram John Thomasian

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bargh, MortazaTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1999
Beirlant, JanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven198416
De Bruyn, KristienKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1985
Lesaffre, EmmanuelKatholieke Universiteit Leuven198642
Meeuwissen, HendrikTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1998
Willems, FransKatholieke Universiteit Leuven19825

According to our current on-line database, Edward Van Der Meulen has 6 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34687 for the advisor ID.