Nicholas P. Jewell


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1976 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Automatic Continuity of Derivations and Unifrom Algebras on Odd Spheres
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Allan M. Sinclair

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wang, Mei-ChengUniversity of California, Berkeley198538
Quesenberry, Jr., CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Bacchetti, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Neuhaus, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Eudey, Thea LynnUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Rotnitzky, AndreaUniversity of California, Berkeley198824
Robinson, LaurenceUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Shiboski, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Fusaro, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Li, DingUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Young, JessicaUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Jamshidian, FaridUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
McKeown, KarenUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Heggeseth, BriannaUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Mejia, RobinUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Petito, LuciaUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Dufault, SuzanneUniversity of California, Berkeley2020

According to our current on-line database, Nicholas Jewell has 17 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34696 for the advisor ID.