Philip Bradford Stark


Ph.D. University of California, San Diego 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Travel Time Inversion: Inference and Regularization
Mathematics Subject Classification: 86—Geophysics

Advisor: Robert L. Parker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fodor, ImolaUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Gagnon-Bartsch, JohannUniversity of California, Berkeley20121
Genovese, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley199410
Hengartner, NiklausUniversity of California, Berkeley19932
Luen, BradleyUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Ottoboni, KellieUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Schafer, ChadUniversity of California, Berkeley2004

According to our current on-line database, Philip Stark has 7 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34699 for the advisor ID.