Kenneth Willcox Wachter


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Foundations of the Asymptotic Theory of Random Matrix Spectra

Advisor 1: David George Kendall
Advisor 2: Sir John Frank Charles Kingman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Blackwell, DebraUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Boe, CarlUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Brega, MooreaUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Chung, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Fortini, PeterHarvard University1977
Goldstein, JoshuaUniversity of California, Berkeley19961
Hill, LauraUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Huang, JieUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Ishii, FutoshiUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Johnson, HansUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Kempthorne, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley19832
Lapkoff, ShelleyUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Lefranc, ChristopheUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Li, Yong-PingUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Lin, JiangUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Nazaret, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Reeds, III, JamesHarvard University19761
Reeves, JaxkUniversity of California, Berkeley19822
Rossier, ClementineUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Rostron, BrianUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Sprague, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Suzuki, ToruUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Tom, SarahUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Tu, PingUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
You, DanzhenUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Zagheni, EmilioUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Zureick, SarahUniversity of California, Berkeley2010

According to our current on-line database, Kenneth Wachter has 28 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34958 for the advisor ID.