Sir John Frank Charles Kingman

Biography MathSciNet

Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Peter Whittle
Advisor 2: David George Kendall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Biggins, JohnUniversity of Oxford197635
Donnelly, PeterUniversity of Oxford19838
Haigh, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1969
Hall, PeterUniversity of Oxford197688
Kendall, WilfridUniversity of Oxford197917
Lee, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1966
Mannion, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1969
Speakman, JaneUniversity of Cambridge1967
Wachter, KennethUniversity of Cambridge197434

According to our current on-line database, Sir John Kingman has 9 students and 191 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84864 for the advisor ID.