Janet Sylvia Peterson


Ph.D. University of Tennessee - Knoxville 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Eigenvalue Approximations by Mixed Finite Element Methods

Advisor: Max D. Gunzburger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Karamikhova, RossitzaVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1995
Lee, Hyesuk KwonVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University19975
Chan, Wan-KanFlorida State University2007
Lin, HaominFlorida State University2008
Womeldorff, GeoffFlorida State University2011
McLaughlin, BenjaminFlorida State University2015
Witman, DavidFlorida State University2016
Lyngaas, IsaacFlorida State University2018

According to our current on-line database, Janet Peterson has 8 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3866 for the advisor ID.