Ross Allen Beaumont


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projections of Non-Abelian Groups upon Abelian Groups Containing Elements of Infinite Order

Advisor: Reinhold Baer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armstrong, JamesUniversity of Washington1962
Byrne, JohnUniversity of Washington1953
Clay, JamesUniversity of Washington19667
Cornelius, Jr., E. F.University of Washington1969
Koehler, JohnUniversity of Washington1962
Murley, CharlesUniversity of Washington1970
Schultz, PhillipUniversity of Washington1968
Tellman, StephenUniversity of Washington1960
Toskey, BurnettUniversity of Washington1959
Wickless, WilliamUniversity of Washington19675
Williams, GeorgeUniversity of Washington1968
Wisner, RobertUniversity of Washington19535
Yearout, PaulUniversity of Washington1961

According to our current on-line database, Ross Beaumont has 13 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 3932 for the advisor ID.