Leonidas John (Ioannis) Guibas


Ph.D. Stanford University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Analysis of Hashing Algorithms

Advisor: Donald Ervin Knuth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Basch, JulienStanford University1999
Cohen, ScottStanford University1999
Comba, JoaoStanford University20001
Ercan, AliStanford University2007
Gao, JieStanford University20042
Gelfand, NatashaStanford University2006
Glozman, TanyaStanford University2018
Hall-Holt, OlafStanford University2002
Huang, QixingStanford University2012
Karavelas, MenelaosStanford University2001
Lee, HyungJuneStanford University2010
Mitra, NiloyStanford University20061
Motskin, ArielStanford University2010
Ramkumar, GurumurthyStanford University1998
Salesin, DavidStanford University199119
Schaffer, AlejandroStanford University19881
Shin, JaewonStanford University2005
Škraba, PrimožStanford University20081
Snoeyink, JackStanford University199025
Solomon, JustinStanford University20158
Stolfi, JorgeStanford University19884
Su, HaoStanford University2018
Veach, EricStanford University1998
Yang, DannyStanford University2006
Zhang, LiStanford University2000

According to our current on-line database, Leonidas Guibas has 25 students and 87 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39940 for the advisor ID.