George Bard Ermentrout, Jr.


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symetry Breaking in Homogeneous, Isotropic Stationary Neuronal Nets

Advisor: Jack David Cowan

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Paullet, JosephUniversity of Pittsburgh1993
Crook, SharonUniversity of Maryland College Park19966
Ren, LiweiUniversity of Pittsburgh1996
Pinto, DavidUniversity of Pittsburgh1997
Gutkin, BorisUniversity of Pittsburgh1999
Osan, RemusUniversity of Pittsburgh20021
Curtu, RodicaUniversity of Pittsburgh20032
Goel, PranayUniversity of Pittsburgh2003
Drover, JonathanUniversity of Pittsburgh2005
Gurel Kazanci, FatmaUniversity of Pittsburgh2007
Reynolds, AngelaUniversity of Pittsburgh2008
Young, GlennUniversity of Pittsburgh2016
Park, YoungminUniversity of Pittsburgh2018

According to our current on-line database, George Ermentrout, Jr. has 13 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40763 for the advisor ID.