James Claggett Owings, Jr.


Ph.D. Cornell University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topics in Metarecursion Theory

Advisor: Gerald Enoch Sacks

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Osterweil, LeonUniversity of Maryland College Park197149
Dillon, JohnUniversity of Maryland College Park1974
Herzog, ThomasUniversity of Maryland College Park1975
Madan, DilipUniversity of Maryland College Park197517
Dougherty, Jr., DanielUniversity of Maryland College Park19827
Martin, GeorgiaUniversity of Maryland College Park1993

According to our current on-line database, James Owings, Jr. has 6 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41499 for the advisor ID.