Jeanne Starrett Agnew (LeCaine)


Ph.D. Radcliffe College 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Generalized Gamma Function and its Analogue for q-Difference Equations

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Calhoun, JamesOklahoma State University1969
Dahlin, RobertOklahoma State University1972
Gautier, GloriaOklahoma State University1973
Malone, WilliamOklahoma State University1968
Pekara, GustaveOklahoma State University1972
Plachy, JuneOklahoma State University1969
Rogers, DickOklahoma State University1972

According to our current on-line database, Jeanne Agnew (LeCaine) has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43589 for the advisor ID.