Edsger Wybe Dijkstra

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1959 Netherlands
Dissertation: Communication with an Automatic Computer
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Adriaan van Wijngaarden

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Habermann, ArieTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1967515
Rem, MartinTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1976124
van de Snepscheut, JohannesTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven198342
Hemerik, CornelisTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven198415
Udding, JanTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19845
van Gasteren, AntonettaTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1988
Naumann, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin19925
Doornbos, HenkTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1996

According to our current on-line database, Edsger Dijkstra has 8 students and 665 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45747 for the advisor ID.