David Allen Bayer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Division Algorithm and the Hilbert Scheme

Advisor: Heisuke Hironaka

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nairn, KristenColumbia University2003
Sherman, MorganColumbia University2005
Phan, JeffreyColumbia University2006
Yuster, DebbieColumbia University2007
Mapes, SonjaColumbia University2009
Simring, EricColumbia University2009
Piechnik, LindsayColumbia University2011

According to our current on-line database, David Bayer has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48251 for the advisor ID.