Hans Albrecht Bethe

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München 1928 Germany
Dissertation: Theorie der Beugung von Elektronen an Kristallen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 78—Optics, electromagnetic theory

Advisor: Arnold Johannes Wilhelm Sommerfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baranger, MichelCornell University195118
Beard, DavidCornell University1951
Carruthers, PeterCornell University196115
Gammel, Jr., JohnCornell University195022
Goldstone, JeffreyUniversity of Cambridge195820
Jackiw, RomanCornell University196697
Low, FrancisColumbia University195030
Marshak, RobertCornell University1939138
Negele, JohnCornell University1969
Nelkin, MarkCornell University19551
Sakurai, Jun JohnCornell University1958
Thouless, DavidCornell University19582
Zapolsky, HaroldCornell University196212

According to our current on-line database, Hans Bethe has 13 students and 363 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48688 for the advisor ID.