Isador Mitchell Sheffer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Theory of Linear Differential Equation of Infinite Order

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beyer, WilliamThe Pennsylvania State University1959
Biesterfeldt, HermanThe Pennsylvania State University1963
Perry, WilliamThe Pennsylvania State University19571

According to our current on-line database, Isador Sheffer has 3 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4947 for the advisor ID.