John James Luett Hinrichsen


Ph.D. Harvard University 1929 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Problem of n Bodies

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benson, DeanIowa State University1954
Bolie, VictorIowa State University1952
Bunn, JoeIowa State University1960
Davis, ArthurIowa State University19391

According to our current on-line database, John Hinrichsen has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4949 for the advisor ID.