Takeo Kanade


Ph.D. Kyoto University 1973 Japan
Dissertation: Picture Processing System by Computer Complex and Recognition of Human Faces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Toshiyuki Sakai
Advisor 2: Makoto Nagao

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amidi, OmeadCarnegie Mellon University1996
Amin, DevinCarnegie Mellon University2001
Brajovic, VladimirCarnegie Mellon University1996
Brisson, GabrielCarnegie Mellon University2006
Chen, MeiCarnegie Mellon University1999
Cheung, Kong ManCarnegie Mellon University2003
Costeira, JoaoUniversidade de Lisboa19952
Crisman, JillCarnegie Mellon University1990
Dedeoglu, GokselCarnegie Mellon University2007
Dey, JoyoniCarnegie Mellon University1999
Fuhrman, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University1985
Gruss, AndrewCarnegie Mellon University1992
Gu, LieCarnegie Mellon University2009
Hamey, LeonardCarnegie Mellon University1988
Han, MeiCarnegie Mellon University2001
Huh, SeungilCarnegie Mellon University2013
Kagalwala, FarhanaCarnegie Mellon University2001
Ke, QifaCarnegie Mellon University2003
Khosla, PradeepCarnegie Mellon University198613
Klinker, GudrunCarnegie Mellon University19884
Kweon, In-soCarnegie Mellon University19901
LaRose, DavidCarnegie Mellon University2001
Li, KangCarnegie Mellon University2009
Li, YanCarnegie Mellon University2009
Lien, Jenn-JierCarnegie Mellon University1998
Lucas, BruceCarnegie Mellon University1984
Madison, RichardCarnegie Mellon University1997
Matthies, LarryCarnegie Mellon University19891
Mettler, BernardCarnegie Mellon University2000
Michel, PhilippCarnegie Mellon University2008
Milenkovic, VictorCarnegie Mellon University19884
Mishra, PragyanaCarnegie Mellon University2005
Mor, AndrewCarnegie Mellon University2001
Morris, DanielCarnegie Mellon University2001
Nayar, ShreeCarnegie Mellon University199110
Ng, Teck KimCarnegie Mellon University1999
Poelman, ConradCarnegie Mellon University1995
Rander, PeterCarnegie Mellon University1998
Rehg, JamesCarnegie Mellon University19957
Rowley, HenryCarnegie Mellon University1999
Schneiderman, HenryCarnegie Mellon University2000
Shafer, StevenCarnegie Mellon University19833
Sim, TerrenceCarnegie Mellon University2002
Simon, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1996
Smith, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1989
Smith, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University1998
Sommer, ThomasCarnegie Mellon University1985
Sprouse, JakeCarnegie Mellon University
Stentz, AnthonyCarnegie Mellon University19891
Szeliski, RichardCarnegie Mellon University19881
Tomasi, CarloCarnegie Mellon University19918
Tsin, YanghaiCarnegie Mellon University2003
Vedula, SundarCarnegie Mellon University2001
Walker, EllenCarnegie Mellon University1989
Wallace, RichardCarnegie Mellon University1989
Wu, Yu-TeCarnegie Mellon University1997
Xiao, JingCarnegie Mellon University2005
Zhong, HuaCarnegie Mellon University2008
Zitnik, CharlesCarnegie Mellon University2003

According to our current on-line database, Takeo Kanade has 59 students and 114 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50072 for the advisor ID.