Jeannette Marie Wing


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Two-Tiered Approach to Specifying Programs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: John Vogel Guttag

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Damon, CraigCarnegie Mellon University2000
Detlefs, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1990
Horn, BruceCarnegie Mellon University1993
Kindred, DarrellCarnegie Mellon University1999
Knabe, FrederickCarnegie Mellon University1995
Lerner, RichardCarnegie Mellon University1991
Manadhata, PratyusaCarnegie Mellon University2008
Morrisett, GregoryCarnegie Mellon University199534
Nettles, ScottCarnegie Mellon University199622
O'Callahan, RobertCarnegie Mellon University2001
Sheyner, OlegCarnegie Mellon University2004
Tschantz, MichaelCarnegie Mellon University2012
Wong, HaoCarnegie Mellon University2000
Wong, TheodoreCarnegie Mellon University2004
Zaremski, AmyCarnegie Mellon University1996

According to our current on-line database, Jeannette Wing has 15 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50090 for the advisor ID.