Sergei L'vovich Sobolev

Biography MathSciNet

M.S. St. Petersburg State University 1929 Russia
Dissertation: On Analytic Solutions of a System of Partial Differential Equations with Two Independent Variables

Advisor 1: Nikolai Maksimovich Gunter
Advisor 2: Vladimir Ivanovich Smirnov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aleksandryan, RafaelLomonosov Moscow State University19497
Bakhvalov, NikolaiLomonosov Moscow State University195864
Charushnikov, ValeryNovosibirsk State University1967
Dezin, AlekseiLomonosov Moscow State University19571
D'yakonov, EvgeniiRussian Academy of Sciences196311
Gilderman, YuryNovosibirsk State University1962
Globenko, IgorNovosibirsk State University1963
Gudiev, AmurkhanNovosibirsk State University1965
Ivanov, Valentin65
Ivrii, VictorNovosibirsk State University19731
Kondrashov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1942
Ladyzhenskaya, OlgaSt. Petersburg State University309
Lavrentʹev, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University19572
Lebedev, VyacheslavLomonosov Moscow State University195712
Maslennikova, VeraSteklov Institute of Mathematics19543
Preston (Prishepionok), SergeSteklov Institute of Mathematics19793
Zelenyak, TadeiRussian Academy of Sciences Siberian Branch19621

According to our current on-line database, Sergei Sobolev has 17 students and 488 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 54547 for the advisor ID.