Alexander Rudol'fovich Its


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1977 Russia
Dissertation: An Exact Integration in Terms of Riemann Theta-Functions of the Nonlinear Schrodinger Equation and the Modified Korteveg-de-Vrise Equation

Advisor: Ludvig Dmitrievich Faddeev

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bobenko, AlexanderSteklov Institute of Mathematics198531
Bothner, ThomasIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis2013
Gharakhloo, RoozbehIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis2019
Jie, XiaojunPurdue University1998
Kapaev, AndreiLeningrad State University1988
Kitaev, AlexanderSt. Petersburg State University1988
Niles, DavidIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis2009
Prokhorov, AndreiIndiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis2019

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Its has 8 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56812 for the advisor ID.