Robert Gray Gallager


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Low Density Parity Check Codes

Advisor: Peter Elias

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Berlekamp, ElwynMassachusetts Institute of Technology196445
Pinkston, III, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19671
Arikan, ErdalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Spinelli, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Yates, RoyMassachusetts Institute of Technology199028
Pankaj, RajeshMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Parekh, AbhayMassachusetts Institute of Technology19921
Telatar, EmreMassachusetts Institute of Technology19924
Medard, MurielMassachusetts Institute of Technology199536
Tse, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology199533
Savari, SerapMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Berry, RandallMassachusetts Institute of Technology20003
Shu, LiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Yeh, EdmundMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Koksal, C. EmreMassachusetts Institute of Technology20031
Ho, Shan-YuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006

According to our current on-line database, Robert Gallager has 16 students and 163 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 56902 for the advisor ID.