Alan Hepburn Welsh


Ph.D. Australian National University 1984 Australia
Dissertation: Some Problems in Adaptive Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Christopher Robin Heathcote
Advisor 2: Peter Gavin Hall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Vos, PaulThe University of Chicago19871
Richardson, AliceAustralian National University1996
Melville, GavinAustralian National University1999
Dobbie, MelissaAustralian National University2001
Rapley, VeronicaUniversity of Southampton2004
Dartnall, JamesUniversity of Southampton2007
Scealy, JaniceAustralian National University2011
Diffey, SimonAustralian National University2012
O'Shaughnessy, PaulineAustralian National University2015

According to our current on-line database, Alan Welsh has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57253 for the advisor ID.