Bernhard Friedrich Thibaut


Magister Philosophiae Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1796 Germany
Dissertation: Dissertatio historiam controversiae circa numerorum negativorum et impossibilium logarithmos sistens
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor 1: Abraham Gotthelf Kästner
Advisor 2: Georg Christoph Lichtenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dirksen, EnnoGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen182024597
Gräffe, CarlGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1825
Gudermann, ChristophGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen182338217
Müller, FookeGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1823
Stern, MoritzGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1829151

According to our current on-line database, Bernhard Thibaut has 5 students and 58719 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57667 for the advisor ID.