Milton Vernon Johns, Jr.


Ph.D. Columbia University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Theory of Empirical Bayes Procedures in Statistics

Advisor 1: Herbert Ellis Robbins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, KeavenStanford University1982
Bell, RobertStanford University1980
Chase, GeraldStanford University1966
Cohen, MichaelStanford University1981
Guthrie, Jr., DonaldStanford University195813
Horn, SusanStanford University19682
Inglis, JamesStanford University1974
Monahan, RichardStanford University1973
Royall, RichardStanford University196632
Swain, DonaldStanford University1966
Wesley, RobertStanford University1978

According to our current on-line database, Milton Johns, Jr. has 11 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57901 for the advisor ID.