Louis Norberg Howard


Ph.D. Princeton University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Constant Speed Flows

Advisor: Donald Clayton Spencer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berloff, NataliaFlorida State University19964
Chan, Shu-KwanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Duan, Zhong-HuiFlorida State University1997
Frese, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Friedlander, SusanPrinceton University197210
Gregory-Allen, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Hickernell, FrederickMassachusetts Institute of Technology198122
Robinson, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Rogers, JoelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Siegmann, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology196830
Staab, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Stanshine, JeromeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975

According to our current on-line database, Louis Howard has 12 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58753 for the advisor ID.