Stephen Elliott Fienberg


Ph.D. Harvard University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Estimation of Cell Probabilities in Two-Way Contingency Tables

Advisor: Frederick Mosteller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Airoldi, EdoardoCarnegie Mellon University200712
Araneda, AnitaCarnegie Mellon University2004
Asher, JanaCarnegie Mellon University2016
Brier, StephenUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1979
Charest, Anne-SophieCarnegie Mellon University2012
Chen, TarThe University of Chicago1971
Connor, JasonCarnegie Mellon University2006
Cork, DanielCarnegie Mellon University2000
Cuellar, MariaCarnegie Mellon University2017
Ding, YiCarnegie Mellon University1991
Dobra, AdrianCarnegie Mellon University20023
Epstein, AriehCarnegie Mellon University1989
Erosheva, ElenaCarnegie Mellon University20023
Galyardt, AprilCarnegie Mellon University2012
Gross, JustinCarnegie Mellon University2010
Haberman, ShelbyThe University of Chicago19705
Hall, RobertCarnegie Mellon University2012
Haviland, AmeliaCarnegie Mellon University2003
Heinz, DanielCarnegie Mellon University2010
Hochman, HowardThe University of Chicago1971
Huang, Syni-anCarnegie Mellon University1984
Huh, SeungilCarnegie Mellon University2013
Kim, Sung-HoCarnegie Mellon University19895
Larntz, Jr., F. KinleyThe University of Chicago197153
Lee, KeithUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19753
Lin, LynnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1975
Liu, DiCarnegie Mellon University2013
Luby, AmandaCarnegie Mellon University2019
Manrique-Vallier, DanielCarnegie Mellon University20101
May, SherylCarnegie Mellon University1984
McKinnish, TerraCarnegie Mellon University1999
Meyer, MichaelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19811
Mitra, SinjiniCarnegie Mellon University2005
Rinaldo, AlessandroCarnegie Mellon University20055
Sadinle Garcia-Ruiz, MauricioCarnegie Mellon University20151
Salvatierra, StellaCarnegie Mellon University2002
Santi, MaryCarnegie Mellon University1988
Saphire, DianeCarnegie Mellon University1983
Sfer, Anna MariaCarnegie Mellon University2005
Slavkovic, AleksandraCarnegie Mellon University20047
Stasny, ElizabethCarnegie Mellon University19838
Trottini, MarioCarnegie Mellon University2005
van den Brakel, JanErasmus Universiteit Rotterdam2001
Yang, XiaolinCarnegie Mellon University2015
Yu, FeiCarnegie Mellon University2015

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Fienberg has 45 students and 151 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58815 for the advisor ID.