Ronald Aaron Thisted


Ph.D. Stanford University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ridge Regression, Minimax Estimation, and Empirical Bayes Methods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Bradley Efron

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Harvey, DanielleThe University of Chicago2001
Keenan, DanielThe University of Chicago19804
Lahiff, MaureenThe University of Chicago1984
Lazaridis, EmmanuelThe University of Chicago1994
Meyer, PeterThe University of Chicago1993
Norton, PhillipThe University of Chicago1988

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Thisted has 6 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58879 for the advisor ID.