Lazar Aronovich Lusternik

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1926 Russia
Dissertation: Direct Methods of Calculus of Variations

Advisor: Nikolai Nikolayevich Luzin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akushsky, IsraelLomonosov Moscow State University
Aliev, GuseinLomonosov Moscow State University1964
Elsgolts, LevLomonosov Moscow State University19391
Fet, AbramLomonosov Moscow State University194914
Frolov, S.Lomonosov Moscow State University
Granas, AndrzejLomonosov Moscow State University195896
Grossman, DavidLomonosov Moscow State University1948
Ivanova, A.Lomonosov Moscow State University
Kasymov, KulzhabaiLomonosov Moscow State University1963
Klimov, GennadiyLomonosov Moscow State University196316
Mayzlin, IsaacLomonosov Moscow State University1966
Sigalov, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University194520
Smolyak, S.Lomonosov Moscow State University1966
Sobolev, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University19403
Trenogin, VladilenLomonosov Moscow State University196010
Trenogin, VladilenLomonosov Moscow State University19601
Tsitlanadze, ElizbarLomonosov Moscow State University
Tslaf, LevLomonosov Moscow State University1938
Vishik, MarkSteklov Institute of Mathematics194775
Zalyapin, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1972

According to our current on-line database, Lazar Lusternik has 20 students and 256 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 59649 for the advisor ID.