Nikolai Nikolayevich Luzin

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1915 Russia
Dissertation: The Integral and Trigonometric Series

Advisor: Dimitri Fedorowitsch Egorov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aleksandrov, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University19272259
Bari, NinaLomonosov Moscow State University192655
Bogomolova, VeraLomonosov Moscow State University
Fedorov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University19351
Glivenko, ValeriiLomonosov Moscow State University19381
Keldysh, LyudmilaLomonosov Moscow State University18
Khinchin, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University668
Kolmogorov, AndreiLomonosov Moscow State University19254265
Kronrod, AleksandrLomonosov Moscow State University194970
Kuznetsov, PetrLomonosov Moscow State University19493
Lavrentjev, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1933491
Lusternik, LazarLomonosov Moscow State University1926256
Lyapunov, AlekseiSteklov Institute of Mathematics1939104
Menshov, DmitriiLomonosov Moscow State University1916201
Novikov, Petr228
Petrov, Boris NikolaevichAll-Russian Scientific Research Institute of Automation (VNIIA)194528
Shnirelman, LevLomonosov Moscow State University5
Souslin, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University
Urysohn, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University1921

According to our current on-line database, Nikolai Luzin has 19 students and 7971 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10479 for the advisor ID.