Mihalis Dafermos


Ph.D. Princeton University 2001 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stability and Instability of the Cauchy Horizon for the Spherically Symmetric Einstein-Maxwell-Scalar Field Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Demetrios L. Christodoulou

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Holzegel, GustavUniversity of Cambridge20085
Smulevici, JacquesUniversity of Cambridge20093
Aretakis, StefanosUniversity of Cambridge20123
Schlue, VolkerUniversity of Cambridge2012
Kommemi, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge2013
Sbierski, JanUniversity of Cambridge2014
Civin, DamonUniversity of Cambridge2015
Franzen, AnneUniversiteit Utrecht2015
Gajic, DejanUniversity of Cambridge2016
Taylor, MartinUniversity of Cambridge20161
Dold, DominicUniversity of Cambridge2018
Moschidis, GeorgiosPrinceton University2018
Kehle, ChristophUniversity of Cambridge2020
Pasqualotto, FedericoPrinceton University2020
Teixeira da Costa, RitaUniversity of Cambridge2021
Alford, FrederickUniversity of Cambridge2022
Collingbourne, SamUniversity of Cambridge2022
Masaood, HamedUniversity of Cambridge2022
Kehrberger, LeonhardUniversity of Cambridge2023
Mavrogiannis, GeorgiosUniversity of Cambridge2023
Velozo Ruiz, RenatoUniversity of Cambridge2023

According to our current on-line database, Mihalis Dafermos has 21 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 59881 for the advisor ID.