Sanjoy Dasgupta


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Learning Probability Distributions

Advisor: Umesh Virkumar Vazirani

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Branson, KristinUniversity of California, San Diego2007
Cayton, LawrenceUniversity of California, San Diego2009
Hsu, DanielUniversity of California, San Diego20101
Kpotufe, SamoryUniversity of California, San Diego2010
McFee, BrianUniversity of California, San Diego2012
Telgarsky, MatusUniversity of California, San Diego2013
Tosh, ChristopherUniversity of California, San Diego2018
Vikram, SharadUniversity of California, San Diego2019
Ryu, JonghaUniversity of California, San Diego2022

According to our current on-line database, Sanjoy Dasgupta has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61632 for the advisor ID.