Paul Ruel Young


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Structure of Recursively Enumerable Sets

Advisor: Hartley Rogers, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bass, LeonardPurdue University1970
Capka, DavidPurdue University1983
Collins, WilliamPurdue University1974
Eckberg, Jr., CarlPurdue University1969
Helm, JohnPurdue University1970
Joseph, DeborahPurdue University198139
Long, TimothyPurdue University1978
Winklmann, KarlPurdue University1977

According to our current on-line database, Paul Young has 8 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 63429 for the advisor ID.